freakychakra

Walk Alone

In Uncategorized on May 23, 2012 at 5:12 pm

Silence on the lips, the heart screaming loud.

Calm on the face, the pain tearing to bleed out.

Feet on the amber, still not shaking.

The throat parched out, but still singing.

Above, I see only the dark cloud,

Around, I hear only the shrieks,  so loud.

Within the flowers, I see the knife.

Blood, has so much coloured my daily life.

In this bloodied pond, I still see a bloom,

The lotus, standing straight, amidst the muddied gloom.

Among the thorns and shards of glass,

I keep walking, trying to keep myself above the crass.

Leaving behind the fake laughter, the plastic smile,

Towards my inner peace, I walk my own mile.

I walk, with a smile, a hope and a moan.

I walk  together , I walk alone !!!

Leave a Reply

