freakychakra

Before, I can no longer mend

In Uncategorized on September 25, 2012 at 3:39 am

It’s been such a long time.
Since I have lent an ear to my heart’s chime.

It’s been quite a while,
That I haven’t done much, except rile.

Looking up at the dark sky,
I chose to see only the hideous clouds and ignoring the drops falling by.

Standing by the sea, weighed in the thoughts of my,
The breeze went past me, and all I still thought was of the other person’s lie.

Passing by the garden, I wept over the dead leaf,
The flower shone brightly, but its beauty couldn’t within me, seep.

Looking in the mirror, I now try to hear life’s fading sound.
Praying silently, that the clocks could turn their hands the other way round.

While so many smiled, I kept up a gruff.
Never realizing that being happy was never really tough.

As the road slowly ends beneath my feet,
I wonder if I can find a shade above a stone as a seat.

But for the final few steps, my journey may have come to an end.
I wish to breathe one last time, before I can no longer , the broken dreams, mend.

 

Leave a Reply

