freakychakra

Don’t go

In Uncategorized on December 5, 2013 at 10:06 pm

image

Tears swell up my heart
Yet I manage to rest a smile on my lips
My mind is breaking apart
As away from mine, your palm slips

I wish I would never have to let go you
I wish the evening never proceeds towards a day new

But the gates, they fence your dreams,
Beyond the tears, there’s the truth that realms

I wish this moment would never end
I wish not to go back to family or friend

In your hug I find the entire universe
In your absence each breath feels a curse

Truly , truth is so ugly
My happiness it could not see

Just when the bubbles of joy brimmed upon my face
Its ugly head shamelessly came up the surface

For this parched heart , the droplets of memory will suffice
For our dreams, the distance is the sacrifice

Time from me, has borrowed far too many smiles
One day, between us shall exist no more miles

That day I shall recover my due,
Till then with tears and smiles I shall wait for you

Leave a Reply

