freakychakra

What was it ???

In Uncategorized on February 21, 2014 at 11:51 am

1395793_763481387000678_1875789514_n

What was it that you saw in me
What was it that the mirror couldn’t see

What was it that you heard in my voice
What was it that seemed different from the daily noise

What was it that you felt in my touch
What was it that I could never discern much

What was it that I ever spoke
What was it that Cupid smiled on this bloke

What was it in my silence
What was it that you were ready to cross the fence

What was it that made you wipe my tears
What was it that made you hold me in my fears

What was it that made you utter those three words
What was it that gave my heart the flutter of the free birds

What was it that turned a memory into a moment
What was it that turned a simple road divider into a monument

The magic, its said, lies in not knowing
I wish, life had a different song to sing.

What was it, as much as I would like you to say.
I guess I would be happier for the magic to forever stay.

Leave a Reply

