freakychakra

The old school

In Uncategorized on March 20, 2014 at 4:33 am

Those days of walks in the night
And the endless wait till you were out of sight

Those days of going without food
Just because talking to you felt good

Those days of an ugly long fight
And reluctantly agreeing that you were right

Those days of suffering the bus ride
Just to have you sit by my side

Those days of cold coffee
Wherein like a small kid you treated me

Those days of after college study
Just so that you I could see

Those days of waking at the first ring
Just so that a good morning greeting I could sing

Those days, how I wish was today
So that freely “I love you” you could say

Distances have lengthened, time has spanned
Yet the innocent love hasn’t been tanned

Before I end, just wanna do it the old school
I don’t know what you wearing, but I am sure you look graciously beautiful.

Leave a Reply

